Jump to Content
ABA: The American Bankers Association
Skip Section Navigation
Women’s Leadership Symposium

Program | Women's Leadership Symposium

Register
  • July 13

July 13

2:30 PM – 2:40 PM ET / 1:30 PM – 1:40 PM CT

Welcome Remarks

  • Randy Hultgren, President and CEO, Illinois Bankers Association
  • Rob Nichols, President and CEO, American Bankers Association

2:40 PM – 3:30 PM ET / 1:40 PM – 2:30 PM CT

Inclusive Leadership

Truly inclusive leaders foster a sense of belonging within their teams that results in employee engagement, high performance and consistent results. Join us to learn six straightforward characteristics of inclusive leadership and practical tools to make your business more inclusive. Learn to lean into discomfort, and become the leader your team needs.

  • Raven Solomon, Global Diversity, Equity and Inclusion thought leader and Founder, Center for Next Generation Leadership and Professional Development

3:30 PM – 3:35 PM ET / 2:30 PM – 2:35 PM CT

Break

3:35 PM – 3:40 PM ET / 2:35 PM – 2:40 PM CT

Welcome Back and Discussion Instructions

  • Laurie Stewart, President and CEO, Sound Financial Bancorp, Inc.

 

3:40 PM – 4:40 PM ET / 2:40 PM – 3:40 PM CT

Facilitated Discussions

Join pertinent discussions facilitated by female leaders in the banking industry, and take this opportunity to exchange ideas and challenges with your peers.

 

4:40 PM – 5:25 PM ET / 3:40 PM – 4:25 PM CT

Relationship Capital: Building Relationships for Your Next Job and Beyond

Building relationship capital is about establishing connections with others that will help you develop professionally and personally. In this session, learn the value of building relationship capital as it pertains to career growth for women. Gain insight into how men can actively support women by leveraging their own relationship capital.

  • Deborah Tsai Munster, Executive Vice President, Seramount, formerly Working Mother Media

5:25 PM – 5:30 PM ET / 4:25 PM – 4:30 PM CT

Closing Remarks

  • Laurie Stewart, President and CEO, Sound Financial Bancorp, Inc.

Keep Me Informed

Get updates on the next session of the Women's Leadership Forum. Contact Lauren Dwyer if you have any questions.