Jump to Content
ABA: The American Bankers Association
Press Release

ABA Nominates Officers for 2020-2021


The American Bankers Association’s Nominating Committee has selected the official slate of candidates for ABA officers for election at the association’s virtual annual meeting to be held October 20.

The Committee, chaired by Jeffrey M. Szyperski, chair, president and CEO, Chesapeake Bank, Kilmarnock, Va., nominated these candidates for ABA officer positions:

  • CHAIRMAN: James J. Edwards, Jr., CEO, United Bank, Griffin, Ga.;
  • CHAIRMAN-ELECT: A. Scott Anderson, president and CEO, Zions Bank, Salt Lake City;
  • VICE CHAIRMAN: Daniel D. Robb, president and CEO, Jonesburg State Bank, Jonesburg, Mo.; and
  • TREASURER: Louise A. Walker, president and CEO, First Northern Community Bancorp., Dixon, Calif.

“We appreciate that the Nominating Committee has assembled such a strong slate of officers to lead the banking industry at this critically important time,” said Rob Nichols, ABA president and CEO. “These leaders bring a wealth of knowledge and personal experience that will serve them well in these important positions representing America’s banks. I look forward to working with them to take on the challenges facing banks of all sizes and ensuring that our industry continues to be a source of strength for the nation."


About the American Bankers Association

The American Bankers Association is the voice of the nation’s $21.1 trillion banking industry, which is composed of small, regional and large banks that together employ more than 2 million people, safeguard $17 trillion in deposits and extend nearly $11 trillion in loans.

Press Contact

Jeff Sigmund

(202) 663-5439

Contact Jeff
Useful Links

Resources for the Media