Certified Trust and Financial Advisor (CTFA)

Make this the year you earn your Certified Trust and Financial Advisor (CTFA) certification -- the recognized standard of excellence for trust and wealth advisors.

Earning this widely-respected certification lets your employer and clients know that you have a formally-acknowledged level of knowledge, skills and competence in your field.

Interested in taking the next step toward your CTFA?  Explore the following web pages to learn more about eligibility, exam requirements, and the pathway to earning your certification.

​Questions? Please contact ICB for more information. Keep Me Informed.

ABA’s Professional Certifications are federally registered* with the United States Patent & Trademark Office.
*CAFP is currently pending federal registration.


 Who Should Apply?

  • Wealth managers
  • Investment officers
  • Trust officers
  • Financial planners
  • Trust tax specialists
  • Private bankers
  • Trust administrators
  • Estate advisors
  • Financial advisors