This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, gather site analytics and activity, track shopping cart contents, and deliver relevant marketing information.
View our privacy policy and manage your settings here. By using our site you agree to these terms.

ABA Foundation Board of Directors

2018-2019 Members

The ABA Foundation Board is composed of leaders from a broad spectrum of ABA’s membership. The Board provides strategic guidance on how to best elevate the community investment and service of banks within their communities, and ways to integrate these efforts in policy conversations.

Erica Opstad (Chair)
Senior Vice President, National Manager Community
Relations Department
Corporate Social Responsibility
U.S. Bank
Robert (Bob) Jones (Vice Chair)
President and Vice Chairman
United Bank

​Michael J. Adelman
Ohio Bankers League
Angie Garcia-Lathrop
SVP, Community Affairs Executive
Bank of America

Luther Deaton
Chairmain, President and Chief Executive Officer
Central Bancshares, Inc.

Luis Lobo
Executive Vice President
BB&T Corporation
Scott Dueser
Chairman, President and CEO
First Financial Bank
Jan Miller
Vice Chairman
Eastern Bank

Janet Garufis
President and CEO
Montecito Bank & Trust

Evelyn F. Smalls
United Bank of Philadelphia

Darlene Goins
Senior Vice President, Head of Hands on Banking
Wells Fargo

Charles E. Snyder
President  and CEO
National Cooperative Bank, N.A.

Michael E. Grove
Bank of the Rockies

Jasmine Thomas
SVP, National Initiatives
Citibank, NA

Courtney Hodapp
Corporate Responsibility
Office of Nonprofit Engagement
JPMorgan Chase

Dennis P. Lagueux
Senior Vice President, Community Development
TD Bank

Questions? Contact the ABA Community Engagement Foundation.