This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, gather site analytics and activity, track shopping cart contents, and deliver relevant marketing information.
View our privacy policy and manage your settings here. By using our site you agree to these terms.

2018-2019 ABA Board of Directors


Jeffrey Szyperski
Jeffrey M. Szyperski
Chairman, President and CEO
Chesapeake Bank
Kilmarnock, VA
Laurie Stewart
Laura Lee (Laurie) Stewart

President and CEO
Sound Community Bank
Seattle, WA
Jim Edwards
Vice Chairman
James J. Edwards, Jr.

United Bank
Griffin, GA
Lutehr Deaton
Luther Deaton, Jr.

Chairman, President and CEO
Central Bank and Trust Company
Lexington, KY
Rob Nichols
President and CEO
Rob Nichols

American Bankers Association
Washington, DC

Three Year Term

Richard M. Adams, Jr.
United Bankshares, Inc.
Parkersburg, WV
Greg D. Carmichael
Chairman, President and CEO
Fifth Third Bancorp
Cincinnati, OH
Luanne Cundiff
President and CEO
First State Bank of St. Charles
St. Charles, MO
Bryan Luke
President and COO
Hawaii National Bank
Honolulu, HI
Bradford C. Paige
President and CEO
Kennebunk Savings Bank
Kennebunk, ME
Patricia W. Weigel
President and CEO
Norway Savings Bank
Norway, ME

Two Year Term

Stacey J. Bentley
President and CEO
Community Bank & Trust Company
Waterloo, IA
Jill Castilla
President and CEO
Citizens Bank of Edmond
Edmond, OK
W. Wesley Hoskins
President and CEO
First Community Bank
Corpus Christi, TX
D. Bryan Jordan
Chairman, President and CEO
First Horizon National Corporation
Memphis, TN
Douglas B. Petno
CEO, Commercial Banking
JPMorgan Chase & Co.
New York, NY
Louise A. Walker
President and CEO
First Northern Community Bancorp
Dixon, CA

One Year Term

Patricia A. Husic
President and CEO
Centric Financial Corporation
Harrisburg, PA
Matt C. Packard
and CEO
Central Bank
Springville, UT
Daniel J. Schrider
President and CEO
Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc.
Olney, MD
Andrea B. Smith
Chief Administrative Officer
Bank of America
Charlotte, NC
E. Philip Wenger
Chairman and CEO
Fulton Financial Corporation
Lancaster, PA
H. McCall Wilson, Jr.
President and CEO
The Bank of Fayette County
Collierville, TN

At Large

Pedro A. Bryant
President and CEO
Metro Bank
Louisville, KY
Kristie Holoch
President and CEO
Cornerstone Bank
York, NE
Daniel C. Yates
President and CEO
Brattleboro Savings & Loan
Brattleboro, VT

Appointed Members

Chairman, Nominating Committee
Kenneth L. Burgess, Jr.
FirstCapital Bank of Texas, NA
Midland, TX
Government Relations Council
James A. Reuter

Chief Executive Officer
FirstBank Holding Company
Denver, CO
Government Relations Council
Daniel D. Robb

President and CEO
Jonesburg State Bank
Jonesburg, MO
Chair, ABA/State Association Alliance
Christopher W. Pinkham

Maine Bankers Association
Westbrook, ME
Vice Chair, ABA/State Association Alliance
Howard M. Headlee

President and CEO
Utah Bankers Assocation
Salt Lake City, UT