This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience, gather site analytics and activity, track shopping cart contents, and deliver relevant marketing information.
View our privacy policy and manage your settings here. By using our site you agree to these terms.

2017-2018 ABA Board of Directors


Ken Burgess
Kenneth L. Burgess, Jr.

FirstCapital Bank of Texas, NA
Midland, TX
Jeffrey Szyperski
Chairman Elect
Jeffrey M. Szyperski

Chairman, President and CEO
Chesapeake Bank
Kilmarnock, VA
Laurie Stewart
Vice Chairman
Laura Lee (Laurie) Stewart

President and CEO
Sound Community Bank
Seattle, WA
George Hermann
George W. Hermann

President and CEO
Windsor Federal Savings
Windsor, CT
Rob Nichols
President and CEO
Rob Nichols

American Bankers Association
Washington, DC

Three Year Term

Stacey J. Bentley
President and CEO
Community Bank & Trust Company
Waterloo, IA
Jill Castilla
President and CEO
Citizens Bank of Edmond
Edmond, OK
W. Wesley Hoskins
President and CEO
First Community Bank
Corpus Christi, TX
D. Bryan Jordan
Chairman, President and CEO
First Horizon National Corporation
Memphis, TN
Douglas B. Petno
CEO, Commercial Banking
JPMorgan Chase & Co.
New York, NY
Louise A. Walker
President and CEO
First Northern Community Bancorp
Dixon, CA

Two Year Term

James J. Edwards, Jr.
Chairman and CEO
United Bank Corp
Griffin, GA
Patricia A. Husic
President and CEO
Centric Financial Corporation
Harrisburg, PA
Daniel J. Schrider
President and CEO
Sandy Spring Bancorp, Inc.
Olney, MD
Andrea B. Smith
Chief Administrative Officer
Bank of America
Charlotte, NC
E. Philip Wenger
Chairman and CEO
Fulton Financial Corporation
Lancaster, PA
H. McCall Wilson, Jr.
President and CEO
The Bank of Fayette County
Collierville, TN

One Year Term

A. Scott Anderson
President and CEO
Zions First National Bank
Salt Lake City, UT
Rheo A. Brouillard
President and CEO
Savings Institute Bank and Trust Company
Willimantic, CT
Dr. Deborah A. Cole
President and CEO
Citizens Savings Bank and Trust Company
Nashville, TN
Luther Deaton, Jr.
Chairman, President and CEO
Central Bank and Trust Company
Lexington, KY
Julieann M. Thurlow
President and CEO
Reading Cooperative Bank
Reading, MA

Paul V. Woolway
President and CEO
Charles Schwab Bank
San Francisco, CA


Appointed Members

Chairman, Nominating Committee
Dorothy A. Savarese
Chairman, President and CEO
Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank
Orleans, MA
Government Relations Council
Jeffrey K. Ball

President and CEO
Friendly Hills Bank
Whittier, CA
Government Relations Council
James A. Reuter

FirstBank Holding Company
Denver, CO
ABA/State Association Alliance Representative
Scott E. Latham

President and CEO
Alabama Bankers Association
Montgomery, AL