United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit

No. 24-10367

United States Court of Appeals Fifth Circuit

FILED

April 1, 2025

Lyle W. Cayce Clerk

TEXAS BANKERS ASSOCIATION; AMARILLO CHAMBER OF COMMERCE; AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION; CHAMBER OF COMMERCE FOR THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA; LONGVIEW CHAMBER OF COMMERCE; INDEPENDENT COMMUNITY BANKERS OF AMERICA; INDEPENDENT BANKERS ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS,

Plaintiffs—Appellees,

versus

BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM; JEROME POWELL, CHAIRMAN; FEDERAL DEPOSIT INSURANCE CORPORATION; MARTIN GRUENBERG, CHAIRMAN; OFFICE OF THE COMPTROLLER OF THE CURRENCY; MICHAEL J. HSU, ACTING COMPTROLLER,

Defendants—Appellants.

Appeal from the United States District Court for the Northern District of Texas USDC No. 2:24-CV-25

ORDER:

IT IS ORDERED that the Appellants' unopposed motion to stay case pending completion of new rulemaking proceedings is GRANTED.

No. 24-10367

LYLE W. CAYCE, CLERK United States Court of Appeals for the Fifth Circuit /s/ Lyle W. Cayce

ENTERED AT THE DIRECTION OF THE COURT

Date Filed: 04/01/2025

United States Court of Appeals

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE CLERK

TEL. 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE, Suite 115 **NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130**

April 01, 2025

MEMORANDUM TO COUNSEL OR PARTIES LISTED BELOW:

No. 24-10367Texas Bankers v. Board of Governors USDC No. 2:24-CV-25

Enclosed is an order entered in this case.

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk

Melissa B. Courseault, Deputy Clerk 504-310-7701

Mr. Eric Scott Abels Mr. Tyler J. Becker

Mr. James Browne

Mr. Joshua Paul Chadwick

Mr. H. Rodgin Cohen Mr. Braden G. Currey Ms. Jennifer B. Dickey

Mr. Andrew Doersam

Ms. Ellora Thadaney Israni

Mr. Nicholas Jabbour

Ms. Olivia Kelman

Mr. Peter Chadwell Koch

Mr. Armani Jamal Madison

Ms. Karen S. Mitchell

Ms. Jessica Morton Mr. William Robert Murray Jr.

Mr. Matthew Brian Nicholson

Ms. Michelle Ognibene

Mr. Thomas Pinder

Mr. John Peter Relman

Mr. Ryan Thomas Scarborough

Mr. Matthew A. Schwartz

Mr. Kenneth Scott

Mr. Jesse T. Smallwood

Ms. Emily Elizabeth Stronski

Ms. Robin F. Thurston

Mr. Delbert Tran

Ms. Ashley Wilcox Walker

Ms. Kathryn Julia Youker