For Immediate Release
July 23, 2014
ABA Media Contact: John Hall       
(202) 663-5473

Follow us on Twitter: @ABABankers

ABA Nominates Officers for 2014-2015

​WASHINGTON — The American Bankers Association’s Nominating Committee has selected the official slate of candidates for ABA officers for election at the association’s annual convention to be held in Dallas, October 19-21. 

The committee, chaired by Matt Williams, president and chairman of Gothenburg State Bank in Gothenburg, Neb., nominated these candidates for ABA officer positions:

  • CHAIRMAN:  John A. Ikard, president and CEO, FirstBank Holding Co., Lakewood, Colo.;
  • CHAIRMAN-ELECT: R. Daniel Blanton, president and CEO, Georgia Bank & Trust, Augusta, Ga.;
  • VICE CHAIRMAN:  Dorothy A. Savarese, chairman, president and CEO, Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank, Orleans, Mass.; and
  • TREASURER:  G. William Beale, president & CEO, Union Bankshares Corp., Richmond, Va.
The American Bankers Association is the voice of the nation’s $14 trillion banking industry, which is composed of small, regional and large banks that together employ more than 2 million people, safeguard $11 trillion in deposits and extend nearly $8 trillion in loans. Learn more at
# # #